Thursday, June 17, 2010

Leadership Changes in CCGS for 2010-2011

At the Annual Meeting and Luncheon of the Society on Wednesday, June 16, 2010, at the Old Yarmouth Inn, the following members were duly and unanimously elected to serve as officers for the year 2010-2011:

    President: Dan McConnell
    Vice-President: Carolyn Weiss
    Recording Secretary: Ellen Geanacopoulos
    Corresponding Secretary: Bebe Brock
    Treasurer: Robert Ward

Appreciation was expressed to the outgoing officers--to Bob Ward for leadership for two years as President, to Dan McConnell for two years of arranging outstanding program presenters, to Nancy Daniels for 8 years of diligent work as Treasurer, to Bebe Brock for her continuing work as Corresponding Secretary, and to Carolyn Weiss for her work as Recording Secretary.  Appreciation was also given to Maureen Quinn for her hard work as Membership Chairman; she will be stepping down as of August 1, 2010 and handing over the responsibility to Bonnie Cormier.

CCGS continues to be fortunate in the quality and dedication of its leaders!

1 comment:

  1. Nancy A. DanielsJune 17, 2010 at 1:51 PM

    Looks like a great new slate of Officers for the 2010/2011 year! Good luck to all and welcome to our newest member Bonnie Cormier as Membership Chairman!